Test

Testing 123 Link

Test

Testing 123 Link

Header

13th Annual Trail of Scarecrows, Prophetstown State Park

By Department of Natural Resources

Sunday, October 2, 2022

+ 10 dates

  • Monday, October 3, 2022
  • Tuesday, October 4, 2022
  • Wednesday, October 5, 2022
  • Thursday, October 6, 2022
  • Friday, October 7, 2022
  • Saturday, October 8, 2022
  • Sunday, October 9, 2022
  • Monday, October 10, 2022
  • Tuesday, October 11, 2022
  • Wednesday, October 12, 2022
3rd place winner 2020 Trail of Scarecrows, photo by DNR staff

5545 Swisher Road, West Lafayette, IN 47906

https://on.in.gov/prophetstown
View map

Enjoy the Trail of Scarecrows: A self-guided walk along the paved, accessible trail from the Prairie View picnic area to the Aquatic Center! The trail is roughly 1 mile in length one-way. It is open to the public every day of the week during park hours. This event is free with park admission and available Oct 1st- Nov 6th.

 

Vote for your favorite scarecrow scenes at the visitor center, main gate, or camp gate. One penny= 1 vote, one dollar= 100 votes. Votes are donations to the Interpretive Services fund. Prizes are awarded to scarecrows that acquire the most votes!

 

Groups and families from the community can participate in the event by creating their own scarecrow display to go along the trail. (We are no longer accepting submissions for 2022, but you can contact [email protected] to be added to next year's email list.) 

Event Details