Testing 123 Link


Testing 123 Link


The St. Joseph County Superior Court Judicial Nominating Commission confirmed five nominees to fill a judicial vacancy. The Commission approved the following nominees:

  • Magistrate Andre Gammage
  • Magistrate Elizabeth Hardtke
  • Jeffrey Kimmell
  • Stephanie Nemeth
  • Stephanie Steele

The five nominees will be resubmitted to Governor Eric Holcomb for consideration to fill a vacancy on the St. Joseph Superior Court which occurred with the retirement of Judge Jane Woodward Miller. Under state law, the Commission must submit to the governor a list of five nominees with written qualifications of each candidate. Other applicant names are confidential according to statute (Indiana Code 33-33-71-29 to 33-33-71-43).

In July 2020, the Commission learned of Judge Woodward Miller’s plans to retire and announced applications for the position would be accepted until August 21, 2020. On September 23, 2020, the Commission announced the selection of five finalists for the Governor’s consideration.

Due to pending litigation (case number 50C01-2012-PL-000024), a quorum of eligible Commission members convened for an executive session and unanimously voted to confirm the same five nominees previously advanced to fill the judicial vacancy.

The participating five Commission members include Charles Leone, James (Jay) Lewis, Karen Barnett, Joseph Grabill, and Indiana Supreme Court Justice Christopher Goff who serves as Commission Chairperson.

Event Details

  • Kurt Eisgruber

1 person is interested in this event

User Activity

No recent activity