Testing 123 Link


Testing 123 Link


Many judges, magistrates, and commissioners were recognized by Chief Justice Loretta Rush for their commitment to higher education and their long-time service. Forty-six judicial officers received an Indiana Judicial College certificate, one received a master’s certificate, and four were honored for years of service on the bench. The accolades were presented at an annual judicial conference.

Indiana Judicial College
Judicial officers must complete 120 hours of education presented by the Indiana Office of Court Services to receive this certificate. The program enhances legal knowledge and improves personal and professional development.

Judge Andrew K. Antrim (Wells)
Judge J. Nicholas Barry (Blackford)
Judge Lisa M. Bowen-Slaven (LaGrange)
Judge Jonathan M. Brown (Hamilton)
Judge Stephanie S. Campbell (Fountain) 
Judge Samuel L. Cappas (Lake)
Judge John M. T. Chavis II (Marion) 
Magistrate Jason A. Childers (Madison) 
Judge Michael A. Christofeno (Elkhart) 
Magistrate Douglas B. Cummins (Johnson) 
Judge Sara A. Dungan (Morgan) 
Magistrate Marcia J. Ferree (Marion) 
Magistrate Kelli E. Fink (Vanderburgh) 
Magistrate Julie Fessel Flanigan (Floyd) 
Judge Peter R. Foley (Morgan) 
Magistrate W. Jonathan Forker (LaPorte) 
Magistrate Andre B. Gammage (St. Joseph) 
Judge J. David Grund (Miami) 
Judge James B. Hancock (Floyd) 
Magistrate Elizabeth A. Hardtke (St. Joseph) 
Commissioner Timothy R. Hollems (Delaware) 
Judge Marsha Owens Howser (Scott) 
Judge Robert E. Hunley II (Sullivan) 
Judge Hugh R. Hunt (Sullivan) 
Judge Bradley B. Jacobs (Clark) 
Judge James S. Kirsch (Indiana Court of Appeals)
Judge John A. Kitley, Jr. (Marion)
Magistrate Michael J. Manning (Hendricks)
Judge Helen W. Marchal (Marion) 
Magistrate Brian F. McLane (Grant) 
Commissioner Lisa A. Moser (Porter)
Judge Jason M. Mount (Scott)
Judge Nathan G. Nikirk (Lawrence)
Judge Kristine A. Osterday (Elkhart)
Magistrate Catheron A. Paras (Lake)
Judge Richard W. Poynter (Jackson)
Judge Marcel A. Pratt, Jr. (Marion)
Judge Hunter J. Reece (Warren) 
Judge Michael W. Reed (Kosciusko) 
Judge Andrew S. Roesener (Johnson)
Judge Stephen E. Scheele (Lake) 
Magistrate J. August Straus (Vanderburgh) 
Magistrate Tricia L. Thompson (Tippecanoe) 
Judge Andrea R. Trevino (Allen) 
Judge Randy J. Williams (Tippecanoe)
Judge J. Zach Winsett (Warrick)

Indiana Master’s Certificate Program
To receive a Master’s Certificate, a judicial officer must complete the Graduate Program, 120 hours of master’s courses, and submit an original writing piece or project.

Judge Geoffrey A. Gaither (Marion)

24 Years of Service
This award is presented to judicial officers with 24 years of service on the bench. Trial judges are commonly elected to a six-year term; therefore, a judge receiving this certificate has likely been elected more than four times.

Judge Craig J. Bobay (Allen)
Judge David C. Bonfiglio (Elkhart) 
Magistrate Jill R. Marcrum (Vanderburgh) 
Judge G. Michael Witte (Senior Judge)

The Indiana Office of Court Services is part of the Office of Judicial Administration. It serves as the state’s judicial research and continuing judicial education agency. It develops and sponsors educational programming for judges, probation officers, and other court personnel. The Office works to enhance the performance of the judicial system by continuously improving the professional competence of judicial officers.

Event Details