Test

Testing 123 Link

Test

Testing 123 Link

Header

Amateur Radio Net Checks

Thursday, April 25, 2024 7pm

+ 10 dates

  • Thursday, May 9, 2024 7pm
  • Thursday, May 23, 2024 7pm
  • Thursday, June 13, 2024 7pm
  • Thursday, June 27, 2024 7pm
  • Thursday, July 11, 2024 7pm
  • Thursday, July 25, 2024 7pm
  • Thursday, August 8, 2024 7pm
  • Thursday, August 22, 2024 7pm
  • Thursday, September 12, 2024 7pm
  • Thursday, September 26, 2024 7pm
Amateur Radio Net Checks

The IDHS AUXCOMM team is looking to increase county participation in the monthly radio net checks as it is critical for emergency communications. The team runs an HF and VHF net twice a month. While this net is set up for the counties to check in, any ham operator may participate. 

MONTHLY NETS

2m/70cm on the second and fourth Thursdays of each month at 7 p.m. (1900) ET. Counties close to Indianapolis can use the W9FBZ repeater, 147.210, 88.5 PL tone. You can also reach the team on the 1.25m repeater on 224.8, 88.5 PL. These two repeaters are linked. 

Counties more distant may use Echolink, node 690934. If you or your county teams do not have Echolink, contact the state AUXCOMM team and it will help you set it up.
Note: Operators MUST be a licensed ham to use Echolink.

Getting every county to check in is the goal. Please help the AUXCOMM team (and your county) by reaching out to your local ARES/RACES/AUXCOMM teams and checking in.

Event Details


2m/70cm on the second and fourth Thursdays of each month at 7 p.m. (1900) ET. Counties close to Indianapolis can use the W9FBZ repeater, 147.210, 88.5 PL tone. You can also reach the team on the 1.25m repeater on 224.8, 88.5 PL. These two repeaters are linked. 

Counties more distant may use Echolink, node 690934. If you or your county teams do not have Echolink, contact the state AUXCOMM team and it will help you set it up.
Note: Operators MUST be a licensed ham to use Echolink.