Test

Testing 123 Link

Test

Testing 123 Link

Header

The 12th Annual Trail of Scarecrows, Prophetstown State Park

By Department of Natural Resources

Wednesday, October 20, 2021

+ 10 dates

  • Thursday, October 21, 2021
  • Friday, October 22, 2021
  • Saturday, October 23, 2021
  • Sunday, October 24, 2021
  • Monday, October 25, 2021
  • Tuesday, October 26, 2021
  • Wednesday, October 27, 2021
  • Thursday, October 28, 2021
  • Friday, October 29, 2021
  • Saturday, October 30, 2021
Scarecrow display, photo by J Parks

5545 Swisher Road, West Lafayette, IN 47906

http://on.in.gov/prophetstown
View map Add to calendar

Come to Prophetstown State Park to see scarecrows are featured along the park's paved accessible trail for easy hiking, biking, and strolling from Prairie View Picnic area to the Aquatic Center. Park visitors are encouraged to vote for their favorite scarecrows by making donations to the Interpretive Services fund for Education, Arts, Culture and History Programs at Prophetstown State Park. By donating one dollar, park guests can cast 100 votes for their favorite Scarecrow. You can pick up and drop off ballots at the park's main gate, camp gate, or visitor's center. Prizes are awarded for the most votes so spread the word to vote for your favorite Scarecrows! Voting is open from October 1st to November 7th.
 

Event Details